About the Progressive Democratic Club

The Progressive Democratic Club is one of the oldest Democratic Clubs in America.  Since the formation of the club in 1958 the name has changed twice.  The first name was the "Shoe String Democratic Club".  Then the name was changed to "Harbor Democratic Club" and then it became the "Progressive Democratic Club".  During 2015 the club maintained 156 dues paying members. 

The club meets the second Sunday of every month at the Denny's Restaurant at 600 Carson Plaza Drive - Carson, CA 90746. 

The officers are:

President                                                   Julian Burger

1st VP  (Programs)                                    Richard Vaughn

2nd VP (Website)                                      Jim Brandt

3rd VP (Membership)                                Alexa Victoriano

Treasure                                                    Joseph L. Pinon

Recording Secretary                                  Jan Schaefer

Corresponding Secretary                           Lyn Jensen

1st Trustee (Phone Tree)                          Rosellen Trunnell

2nd Trustee (Site Procurement)               Clemencia Sanchez de Macias

3rd Trustee (Fundraising/Raffle)              Charlotte Brimmer               

Showing 3 reactions

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.

  • Karin Zilliacus
    followed this page 2018-04-28 18:24:12 -0700
  • George Maldonado
    commented 2017-02-08 10:28:11 -0800
    This George Maldonado, What time will you be meeting this sunday.. Februry 12th i am thinki g of attending.
    Thank you.
  • Janice Schaefer
    commented 2016-07-02 15:28:37 -0700
    This is such an exciting Club. Meetings are interesting and lively. Sometimes even controversy. True Progressive Democrats! Always come away with new information and ideas.